TruMotivate is the first-ever assessment that reveals why you love to do what you do.  Based on meaningful stories from your own life, TruMotivate provides insights for you to better understand yourself and how your motivations influence the way you enjoy engaging and find satisfaction.

Register for a 45-minute Story Explore with TruMotivate session or one of our workshop sessions to explore motivations deeper. 

You must register with your campus email.

Story Explore Overview Session
Thursday, September 23, 2021  5PM PT / 7PM CT / 8PM ET

Story Explore Overview Session
Tuesday, September 28, 2021  2PM PT / 4PM CT / 5PM ET

Story Explore Overview Session
Saturday, October 9, 2021  8AM PT / 10AM CT / 11AM ET

Story Explore Overview Session
Tuesday, October 12, 2021  2PM PT / 4PM CT / 5PM ET

Tips and Tricks for Navigating Your College Experience
Saturday, October 16, 2021  8AM PT / 10AM CT / 11AM ET

Story Explore Overview Session
Wednesday, October 20, 2021  10AM PT / 12PM CT / 1PM ET

Story Explore Overview Session
Thursday, October 28, 2021 5PM PT / 7PM CT / 8PM ET

Story Explore Overview Session
Tuesday, November 2, 2021  2PM PT / 4PM CT / 5PM ET

Story Explore Overview Session
Saturday, November 13, 2021  8AM PT / 10AM CT / 11AM ET

Story Explore Overview Session

Wednesday, November 17, 2021  10AM PT / 12PM CT / 1PM ET

Did I Choose the Right Major?
Tuesday, November 23, 2021  2PM PT / 4PM CT / 5PM ET

Story Explore Overview Session
Tuesday, December 7, 2021  2PM PT / 4PM CT / 5PM ET

What Drives You? Discover Your Purpose.
Saturday, December 11, 2021  8AM PT / 10AM CT / 11AM ET

Story Explore Overview Session
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 10AM PT / 12PM CT / 1PM ET

Meet Your Instructors

bill-johnson

Bill Johnson  

Bill Johnson is the Director of the Counseling and Career Center at Crown College in Minnesota. In addition to advising students on their vocational direction, he is a licensed psychotherapist and a board-approved psychotherapy supervisor with a private practice. He is especially passionate about exploring the links between identity formation, career, and emotional health. In addition to his Master’s in Counseling Psychology, he also holds a Master’s of Divinity and has served as a senior and youth pastor.

brittane-geleske

Brittane Geleske 

Brittane Geleske is passionate about the access, opportunity, and development higher education provides and focuses on developing spaces where all students can grow and thrive in preparation for their vocation. Currently Brittane is an independent Higher Education consultant who specializes in content curation that centers race, social justice, college student identity formation, and leadership.

She previously held roles in university areas such as Enrollment, Student Services, Alumni and Development Relations, Student Programming, and most recently as a Director of Intercultural Programs at the University of Northwestern – Saint Paul.

Brittane holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology from the University of Northwestern – Saint Paul, and a Master’s in Higher Education Administration from Taylor University.

julian-williams

Julian Williams  

Julian Williams is a professional career advisor and founder of BlueSalt Recruiting & Development. He is passionate about activating people in their purpose and promoting healthy organizations with sustainable business practices, both in the U.S. and abroad. With 12 years of experience in sales, recruiting, team management, and career development across numerous industries, he is adept at helping others achieve the lifestyle goals they desire.

In addition to professional recruiting and development, Julian also worked as an associate director of Admissions for Nyack College in New York. He holds a Master’s Degree in Intercultural Studies from Nyack College and a Bachelor’s Degree in Organizational Communications from Pepperdine University. Julian currently lives, works, and volunteers in Atlanta.

sarah-arthur

Sara Arthur 

Sara Arthur is Assistant Dean of Graduate, Online & Adult Learners at the University of Northwestern – Saint Paul. She has also held roles in Student Services, Retention, Admissions, Academic Advisory Services, and Career Development at several colleges and universities, including the University of Minnesota. Her three decades of experience in education have honed her expertise with students, faculty and staff in personal and professional development.

Sara has also been a secondary school principal, college and testing coach, as well as a writer and speaker for Parent Relations and Women’s Conferences in her 30+ years in education. Sara earned her Master’s in Counseling and her Bachelor’s in Psychology, both from Ball State University.

brie-escobedo

Brie Escobedo 

Brie Escobedo is a Career Exploration Coach for the University of Colorado – Colorado Springs, where she assists students and alumni in find belonging and value in their academic path and developing their careers. She is also the founder of Work-Life-Om, a private coaching practice in which she serves as a career consultant.

In 12+ years of coaching, advising, training, and teaching, she has worked with people of all ages and stages struggling to discern their way forward in life. As a result, she became a certified Life Design coach and is passionate about helping individuals through all phases of career and life use design principles to build a life that is meaningful to them.

Brie’s professional experience also includes roles in corporate training, public speaking instruction, public relations and marketing for universities and hospitality and tourism companies. She earned her Master’s Degree in Communication from the University of Colorado – Colorado Springs and Bachelor’s also in Communication from the University of North Carolina – Greensboro.

Start typing and press Enter to search